This is my life…

…and I couldn’t be more thankful for it. I am such a lucky girl. I am so blessed. My relationship with God is growing stronger every day, and I’m falling in love with Him more and more. My family is the best, I don’t get to see them as often as I thought I would when I moved home (but I’m never really home much). I’m ready to spend time with them this summer when I’m not working. And I’m probably going to be living at home more next year, I’m really just not comfortable at my aunt’s. Well, not when she’s here, anyway. I’d love my own apartment, and I’ve been looking…I just don’t know how I’d be able to do it. And my friends…my friends are amazing. I have never had so many wonderful people in my life. We’re a family, and I’ve never been so close to people who care about each other so much. It’s incredible, we’re a close family and God is our Father! And then there is Miss Hannah, who I am so thankful to have in my life. When I first met her, I was like “this girl is annoying”…but then I got to know her. She is a bit over the top, but so am I. We compliment each other well in the friendship. She splurges on Victoria Secret bras every few weeks and I’ve been wearing the same “basic” colored bras for a year and a half now. She’s political, I could care less. She’s a messy organizer and I’m an organized mess. She is seriously one of my best friends. And I don’t have many of those. I really don’t have a “best” friend. I have a group of close “best friends”…does that make sense? I don’t know…and then there is Carley, who is always there to talk to. We just get each other. She’s like my little sister and one of my besties. And my sister, we’re getting closer…it’s hard when we’re both so busy. But I want us to be the best of friends for the rest of our lives. I love her so much.

Leave a Reply

