I’ll be your mirror, reflect what you are.

I wish I could tell you what I see in you. You asked me the other night just what it was, but all I could reply was, “a lot”.

No woman ever falls in love with a man unless she has a better opinion of him than he deserves. – Edgar Watson Howe

It makes me incredibly sad to not be able to give you the biggest hug I’ve ever given anyone in my entire life before you deploy next week. Sometimes, I can still feel you squeezing me in your tight embrace as you lift me off my feet in the middle of the Show-Me’s parking lot that chilly January night. The night I kissed you “just because I wanted to“.

You and I are closer than we’ve ever been, but my God, I swear, there’s this ache in my chest like something is just missing, so I’m finding this feeling so hard to understand. I think I’m just terrified of losing you again. I think mostly in the way we’re both too afraid to speak of.

 

You’re going to come home safe though.
I’m going to be praying like crazy for you.
And I’m going to continue showing you every good thing you are.

Leave a Reply

