I would give anything to do it all over again.

I remember those nights I use to stay up until 4 in the morning just to catch a few moments with your big green eyes and that deep, charming laugh. I remember the times you would drunkenly profess your love for me, and the awkward laughter we’d share the next time we spoke and it was mentioned. I remember the crazy messages I use to get from girls who thought we were just a tad too close.

I remember the exact date we started talking, but I don’t remember when I realized I had fallen in love with you. I remember choosing to be your friend, but I don’t remember ever making the conscious decision to be there through thick and thin, no matter what.

I remember the night I kissed you and the way it felt when we had to leave.

I remember most everything, and I would go back to that first year with you in a heartbeat if I could.

Leave a Reply

