I don’t like you.

And the best part, is that I don’t have to.
I simply have to tolerate you.

He’ll be home soon enough, and he’ll see you for the person you really are.

Until then, I’ll let you think your rant had an effect on me.

But it didn’t.

I have never allowed anyone to tell me what kind of friendship I’m allowed to have with another person, and you can be assured that I’m not about to let it start now.

We have been friends for nearly two years, we have talked this way since the day I met him and we will continue to do so. If you can’t handle that, that isn’t my problem. I am not “loud in your face” about it, nor do I act like I am in a relationship with him. By telling me that you “don’t want to pick his friends”, all I hear is what a controlling bitch you are. I’m sorry that you “being happy makes him happy” …or at least I’m sorry that’s what you think.

Funny thing is, that line is a joke. Of course if another person is happy, you’re happier. But you’re looking at it from the wrong angle with all the wrong perspective. I know how much you bitch. He’s told me and I’ve seen it. So in other words, if you’re in bitch-mode, he’s miserable and if you’re happy, he’s happy. Well, I’m usually happy, too, if I’m not walking on eggshells worrying if I’m going to get bitched at for something piddly, like whether I’m confederate or union. Do you even know what era we’re in?

You’re a waste case, and I can’t wait until he takes action on what he has already realized.

Leave a Reply

