I love…

fall days.
writing my Legacy articles in less than half an hour.
the anticipation of waiting for a letter from half a world away.
family time.
my best friends.
my job and the girls I work with.

And on a tangent, I am so blessed to be living such an amazing life.

I cannot explain enough what my friends mean to me. Between a t-shirt from Laura and Philly souvenirs from Sara to phone calls from Hannah, I could not imagine my life without such an incredible handful of people.

And it isn’t just my closest friends who make me feel loved and special. It’s the girls from school who also show such true friendship and trust, who invite me to Zumba classes and Friday night movies. It’s the girls I work with who make me feel so significant. They tell me how cute I look, tell me how much they miss me and compliment my knowledge of the cash wrap.

As a person who has never had but one close girl friend at a time and someone who could never take compliments, it has really helped me grow and appreciate myself more.

I am so immensely grateful.

Leave a Reply

