Thoughts for the day.

Life has been a beautiful mess lately. I’m so incredibly happy with how things are going (despite the fact that I’m super busy, but still super broke!).

I LOVE my internship. I started interning at Anchor Digital last week, and I’ve already learned a lot. I’m looking forward to what the next three and a half months have to teach me. My classes are all lined up for the fall, I’m signed up for December graduation, and I’m ready to kick some butt.

This semester is going to be crazy busy, much like the last two have been, but I’m so ready for it. I’m taking 18 credit hours, working 18-20 hours a week at my internship and giving Victoria’s Secret all my free time (which will be easier once I transfer to Mid River’s this next week!). I plan on focusing my extra energy on working out and continuing my healthy diet, simplifying my apartment (and life), and staying caught up on homework (yeah, easier said than done, right?). I’m also looking really forward to my final semester as the president of Alpha Chi. My hope for the next six months is to drop some weight, stay focused and learn as much as I can.

I’m considering staying in St. Charles after graduation. As many people know, it’s not my first choice. At least, it wasn’t. However, if I get a job in the area (or stay on where I’m interning at!), I would consider it. If I choose to stay, I will most likely pursue my Master’s degree at Lindenwood. There are GA positions that would give me a free ride through grad school, which I’m interested in looking into. I have no idea where my life is heading at the moment, and I’m okay with just having a tentative plan. Life is too crazy to be planned. Who knows, I could be in a completely different country by the time I’m 23. I’m just living and seeing where God leads me.

Leave a Reply

