Rainy day, rainy day.

It was HOT this afternoon. And when I say “hot”, I mean it ever-so-mildly, considering this summer the heat reached the triple digits in the good ol’ midwest. So actually it wasn’t too bad today, except I was truckin’ all over campus carrying a backpack and purse, so I was a-huffin’ and a-puffin’ and a-sweatin’…and now I’m a-done with that.

Anyway, I spent my afternoon in meetings and then took a nice, long Friday afternoon nap. Which, I might add, was quite glorious. I had to make myself get up, and now I’m trying to make myself do some homework. I know, I know, it’s a Friday, and who in the world does homework on a Friday?! Well, this girl, since she’s off all weekend and would rather have it done then spend the weekend stressing out about it. Plus, it’s now rainy and wonderful outside. So, I think it makes for a perfect night in. No temptation to play outside, no desire to go anywhere in the rain…it’s the perfect night for snuggling in with some Psychological Testing and the Bhagavad Gita. Even if Netflix is trying to tempt me with MEAN GIRLS!! GAH. Must. Finish. Homework. Then I can watch Mean Girls and finish up the rest of Joey & Melissa, which is a super cute show if you haven’t watched it. It makes me laugh, and provides a nice break from studying. It also provides an awful distraction from said studying. Much like this blog post is doing…

Leave a Reply

