Well, hello again.

Busy Bee!

I’ve been vacant for about two weeks now and I miss blogging! I honestly couldn’t begin to tell you where the last few weeks have gone and now my favorite month is coming to a close all too quickly.

It has been busy! Midterms, work, weekends away – so much going on, but I absolutely love it.

Here goes nothing…

I have made the first few steps towards some MAJOR life changes, or transitions, as some psychology students might call them. I have decided that after I graduate in December, that I will move home for a few months. I have quit Victoria’s Secret and just broke the news that I would not be taking the position I was offered at the Ad Agency I have been interning at.

This was a HUGE decision for me, once that I have really been struggling with the past few months. I don’t see going home as a failure, although I see it as being in the middle of nowhere, with my entire family and out of a job – so it’s kind of scary. But more-so, I see it as an opportunity. I’m going to spend the holidays with my family, take a month or so off to travel through Western Europe, and then begin applying for jobs when I return.

I couldn’t be more terrified and thrilled for my decision. I really think it will give me a chance to figure out who I really am now that college is almost over, and it will help give me a sense of what I really want to do with my life. I can’t explain how much I need this time for myself. I can’t tell you how much I need this time with my family. I am so ready for this “break” to regroup.

I’m anticipating that many people are going to tell me it’s a terrible decision, but I don’t care what they think. This is my life and these are my decisions to make.

 

I’m ready.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lifeoutofthebox
    Oct 25, 2012 @ 16:10:24

    Live your life to the fullest. Go after your dreams. I’m really excited to see what you learn about yourself through family time and traveling. Awesome decision!!!!!!! What countries are you going to visit in Western Europe?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

